51st

NATIONAL PREMIER CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP 2013

(Event Code :77700/MAH/2013)

16th December to 30th December, 2013

Sponsored By





Organised By

Under The Aegis Of







On Behalf Of





Venue: Jain Hills, Shirsoli Road, Jalgaon District: Jalgaon State: Maharashtra

Total Prize Fund: Rs. 10, 00,000/-

(Cash prize will not be shared in case of tie) 1st Player would get Trophy other than the Prize money

1 ST	2^{ND}	3 RD	4 TH	5 TH	6 TH	7 TH
250000	140000	100000	80000	70000	60000	55000
8 TH	9 TH	10 TH	11 TH	12^{TH}	13 TH	14^{TH}
<mark>50000</mark>	<mark>45000</mark>	<mark>40000</mark>	<mark>35000</mark>	<mark>30000</mark>	<mark>25000</mark>	<mark>20000</mark>

Schedule

DAY	DATE		TIME
MONDAY	16/12/2013	ARRIVAL	10.00AM
		PLAYERS MEETING	03.00 PM
		INAUGRATION	04.00 PM
TUESDAY	17/12/2013	ROUND -1	10.00AM
WEDNESDAY	18/12/2013	ROUND-2	10.00AM
THURSDAY	19/12/2013	ROUND-3	10.00AM
FRIDAY	20/12/2013	ROUND-4	10.00AM
SATURDAY	21/12/2013	ROUND-5	10.00AM
SUNDAY	22/12/2013	ROUND-6	10.00AM
MONDAY	23/12/2013	REST DAY	-
TUESDAY	24/12/2013	ROUND-7	10.00AM
WEDNESDAY	25/12/2013	ROUND-8	10.00AM
THURSDAY	26/12/2013	ROUND-9	10.00AM
FRIDAY	27/12/2013	ROUND-10	10.00AM
SATURDAY	28/12/2013	ROUND-11	10.00AM
SUNDAY	29/12/2013	ROUND-12	10.00AM
MONDAY	30/12/2013	ROUND- 13/FINAL ROUND	10.00AM
		PRIZE DISTRIBUTION	05.00PM

Eligibility

a) Immediate Past National Challenger- Bhopal 2013- Top 09
b) Current National Premier Champion - 01
c) Top ELO Rated Players - 04 (FRL: SEPTEMBER 2013)

Note: If the National Champion is among the top 4 ELO rated, then 10 players from the National Men Challengers will qualify. Further, if any of the seeded top 4 ELO rated players do not participate, the seat will be filled from the National Men Challengers as per Ranking

Selection of Indian team

Selection of Indian Team for all official championships like Asian, World, Olympiad, etc. will be done on the following basis:

- a) The National Champion plus the top four rated players (published rating two months before the event). However, while computing the rating 75 ELO points will be added to all those who participated in the National Premier/ Mens Challenger National Championships in the immediate previous year.
- b) For other tournaments in India & Abroad: Top six from National Mens Premier ranking (no rating criteria) will be considered.

Last Date of Entry

5th December, 2013 (Entries received after last date will not be entertained)

Entry Fee

Entries may be sent by email to <u>faruksk.hockey@gmail.com/ pravin.thakare.jalgaon@gmail.com</u> /maharashtrachess@gmail.com with a copy mark to AICF. Entry fee of **Rs. 1500/-** should be paid by **DD**, in favor of **Jalgaon District Chess Association payable at Jalgaon** and sent latest by 5th **December**, 2013 on the following

Address

Jain sports Academy Kantai Sabhagruha, Natraj Theatre, Jilha Peth, Near New Bus stand Jalgaon, Pin- 425001. State-Maharashtra.

Registration of Players

All the participants in the National Championship should be registered with AICF. Players Registration forms will be available at the venue on payment of Rs. 250/ for the year 2013-2014. Those already registered should produce the proof. Unregistered player will not be entitled to participate in the National Championship.

Tournament Regulations

The Championship shall be played under the FIDE Laws of Chess and 14 players all play all Round Robin system. The Time Control is 90 minutes each for the first 40 moves followed by 30 minutes for the rest of the game with an addition of 30 seconds per move from move number one.

Zero Minute Rules

The "zero tolerance" rules will be followed (i.e.): "Any player who arrives at the chessboard after the start of the session shall lose the game. Thus the default time is zero minutes. "

Tie Break

Direct Encounter, Sonne born Berger (sum of scores of opponents whom a player has defeated plus half the sum of the scores of the opponents with whom the player has drawn), Number of victories, Number of wins with Black. In case of tie, cash prizes will not be shared.

Board and Lodging

The players representing the Institution members will have to take care of their own board & lodge and the players representing State Associations will be provided by the organizers with Rs.10,000/- towards board & lodge.

Tournament Committee

A Tournament Committee consisting of Chief Arbiter, Hon. Secretary of AICF or his representative and the Organizing Secretary and two members of the Maharashtra Chess Association shall be constituted before the commencement of the championship.

Protests

Protests, if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter, shall be made in writing with protest fee of Rs.500/- within 30 minutes of the occurrence of the incident. The amount shall be refunded, if the appeal is upheld.

Appeals Committee

Before the commencement of the Championship, Organizers / AICF shall form a five member Committee of Appeal with two reserves. All the five members shall be from different states. No member of the committee can vote on dispute in which a player from his own state is involved and in such case(s) the reserve member(s) shall take his / their place in the committee.

Withdrawals

A player may withdraw from the Championship at any stage, after informing the Chief Arbiter in writing, with proper reasons. However, the Chief Arbiter may or may not agree to the withdrawal.

Disqualification

No participant will leave the venue before the prize distribution function without the permission of the Chief Arbiter / Organizer. The participants disregarding this rule will be suspended for one year.

Interpretation

For interpretation of Rule(s) and deciding any point not covered by rules, the decision of the tournament committee shall be final and binding. The Tournament Committee has every right to make any addition or amendment to these rules without prior notice. However, such changes will be approved by AICF. Such changes will be displayed at the Championship venue.

For Further Details Contact Organising Secretary

Mr. Faruk Shaikh: (faruksk.hockey@gmail.com) 09423185786

Mr. Nandlal Gadiya: (mahavirclasses@gmail.com) 0997722224

Mr. Pravin Thakare: (pravin.thakare.jalgaon@gmail.com) 09226375077

Mr. Ravindra Dharmadhikari: (dharmadhikari.ravindra@jains.com) 09422776865

Mr. Dilip Pagay (Hon.Gen.Secretary MCA) 09890576769

Email: maharahtrachess@gmail.com

Note

Qualified players are requested to send their contact details, bio-data &Photograph to the organizing secretary by e-mail at the earliest.

"Learn Chess to Learn Life"

"Living Life with Chess"